SPAFA GOVERNING BOARD

Mrs. Satyawati Suleiman Dr. Alfredo Evangelista Mr. Dejo Savanananda Board Member for INDONESIA Board Member for the PHILIPPINES Board Member for THAILAND

SPAFA Sub-Centre for Underwater

Archaeology

based at the Department of Fine Arts Bangkok, Thailand Director : Mr. Dejo Savanananda

Address : Thai SPAFA Sub-Centre c/o Department of Fine Arts Na Phra That Road Bangkok 2, Thailand

SPAFA CO-ORDINATING UNIT

4th Floor. Darakarn Building, 920 Sukhumuit Road, Bangkok 11. Thailand

Professional Staff :

Co-ordinator	-	Dr. Neon Snidvongs, Thailand
Assistant Co-ordinatur	-	Dr. Rosa C.P. Tenazas, the Philippines
Documentalist		Mr. Pieter E. J. Ferdinandus, Indonesia
Supporting Staff :		
Administrative cum	2	Mr. Nattapon Jongthammanurak
Finance Assistant		Miss Walaiporn Riensriwongse
Secretary		Miss Suwannee Chirakansakchareon
Clerk		

SPAFA National Steering Committee for Thailand (appointed since May 1978 to present) :

Mr. Dejo Savanananda	Chairman	Mr. Swasdi Tantisuk	Member
Deputy Director-General	Vice Chairman	Director	
Department of Fine Arts		College of Fine Arts	
M.C. Subhradis Disku!	Member	Department of Fine Arts	
Dean, Graduate School		Director	Member
Silpakorn University		External Relations Division	
Mr. Chin Yu-Dee	Member	Ministry of Education	
Lecturer		M.C. Chatri Chalerm Yukol	Member
Faculty of Archaeology		Director	
Silpakorn University		Lawo Parbpayontr	
Dr. Pensakdi Howitz	Member	Director	Member
The Royal Danish Embassy, Bangkok		Bangkok National Museum	Veyree
Director	Member	Department of Fine Arts	
Environmental Research Institute		Director	Member
Representative	Member	Archaeology Division	2.177-16-22
Royal Navy of Thailand		Department of Fine Arts	
Rector	Member	Officer	Member and
Silpakorn University		External Relations Division	Secretary
Mr. Suvit Rasmiphuti	Member	Ministry of Education	
Chief		Mr. Vitaya Intakosai	Member and
Architecture Division		Project Leader	Assistant
Department of Fine Arts		Underwater Archaeology Project	Secretary
Contraction and Contraction of the		Department of Fine Arts	

SPAFA Sub-Centre for Preservation and Restoration of Ancient Monuments

based at the National Project for the Restoration of Borobudur Yogyakarta, Indonesia

- Director : Professor Dr. R. Soekmono (Head, National Project for the Restoration of Borobudur)
- Address : Indonesian SPAFA Sub-Centre c/o Proyek Pemugaran Candi Borobudur P.O Box 290/KBY Jakarta, Indonesia or Indonesian SPAFA Sub-Centre c/o Proyek Pemugaran Candi Borobudur P O Box 38
 - Yogyakarta, Indonesia

SPAFA Sub-Centre for Prehistory

based at the National Museum,Rizal Park, Manila, Philippines

Director : Dr. Godofredo Alcasid (former Director, National Museum)

Address : Philippine SPAFA Sub-Centre c/o The National Museum Rizal Park Manila, Philippines

SPAFA National Steering Committee for Indonesia :

Professor Dr. I. B. Mantra Director-General of Culture	Chairman	SPAFA National Steering Committee for t	he Philippine
(from April-August 1978) Professor Dr. Haryati Soebadio	Chairman	Dr. Jesus T. Peralta	Chairman
Director-General of Culture		Chairman	a contract of the
(from September 1978)		Anthropology Division	
Mr. Uka Tjandrasasmita	Member	National Museum	
Director		(appointed since March 1978 to present)	
Directorate of History and Archaeology		Dr. Felipe L. Jocano	Member
Dr. R.P. Soejono	Member	Dean	
Director		Institute of the Philippine Studies	
National Research Centre of Archaeology		University of the Philippines System	
Mr. Hasan Muarif Ambary Head	Member	(appointed since March 1978 to present)	
Islamic Archaeology Division		Prof. Ponciano Bennagen	Member
National Research Centre of Archaeology		Chairman Department of Anthropology	
Mr. Teguh Asmar	Member	College of Arts and Sciences	
Staff Member	member	University of the Philippines System	
Directorate of History and Archaeology		(appointed since March 1978 to present)	
(from April 1978 to present)		Prof. Napoleon Abueva	Member
Mr. R.M. Soewandono	Member	Dean	
Director of Arts Cultivation		College of Fine Arts	
Directorate General of Culture		University of the Philippines System	
(from April 1978 to March 1980		(appointed since October 1978 to present)	